Skip to content

If you can’t get out of it, get into it!

January 3, 2013

Geez… its already my 8th month of my year long adventure! It is kind of fun to hit January and new “resolutions” after I have been trying to do one every month. Anyone can do something for a month long, but to be dedicated for a year is hard to do and its hard to stay personally accountable. Below is my list of accomplishments, large and small:

Month 1 – Don’t Rehearse Perfection

Month 2 – Make Beautiful a State of Mind

Month 3 – Reclaiming Lost Time

Month 4 – Stay Connected

Month 5 – Persevering to Enhancing State of Mind/Body

Month 6 – Gluten Free Diet

Month 7 – Good Posture

Up next: January holds some interesting new feats for me. Mid-March hosts one of the biggest tests of my education – the 1st part of my National Board Exam – yuck! Prepping for that is something I have put off for far too long, in fact I shouldn’t be blogging right now and instead I should be studying. The test is $625 so if I fail, no big deal except I have to take it again until I pass… not cool. This, and I have to return to reality after a nice month off school for the holidays – there are a couple things I’m not happy about. But I stumbled upon a great blog on Pinterest that sparked my theme for January: If you can’t get out of it, get into it! I like that… I have to study. I have to go to class. I have to attend and be happy in my binocular vision clinic. I have to clean the dishes, take Mya on walks, etc. This month I will be happy about doing the little tasks in life that seem like a drag. Wish me luck!

In regards to my “new year’s resolution,” I hope that I continue this month improvement at least through the full year, but hopefully through the whole 2013.

Here are some highlights from the past two months:

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

